Fire Station # 3
The Cripple Creek Fire Department Station # 3 was completed in 1900 to provide protection from a reoccurent of the city's two catastrophic fires in 1896 which burned 47 acres of the city and destroyed more than 400 buildings.
The museum is operated by the City of Cripple Creek to commemorate the service of our brave firefighters throughout the years. It houses numerous displays and photographs of the unique fire fighting history of Cripple Creek.
The museum will be open on weekends starting Memorial Day weekend and continuing through Labor Day weekend.